Holy Orders

Holy Orders is a sacrament in which a baptised man receives the authority and ability to share in the particular mission that Christ entrusted to his apostles.  There are three orders of this sacrament: Episcopate (Bishop), Presbyterate (Priest) and Diaconate (Deacon).

The sacrament is conferred through the laying on of hands and the consecratory prayer of the Bishop according to the rite of the church

Please contact the Parish Office for further information