Follow our rich history from 1931-present
Prior to 1973 Part of Gosford Parish.
||Mass was celebrated monthly in a public hall in Kurrawyba Avenue, opposite the present Holiday Inn Crowne Plaza.
||Mass offered at Kurrawyba Guest House.
||Mass was offered in the hall at Astill Holme Guest House present site of Bulwarra Holiday units corner of Ena Street and Whiting Avenue. It was then held in the Terrigal RSL Hall near the Bowling Club.
||Mass celebrated at Terrigal picture theatre next to the Hardware store – now part of Pine Tree Lane.
||The Church purchased a large block of land on Terrigal Esplanade and a church was built.
||Our Lady Star of the Sea Church was opened by Bishop Muldoon. The cost of the building was $24,000. The church was only used on Sundays until 1973.
||October, Foundation as a Parish. Rev Dr George Joiner was appointed as First Parish Priest.
||Church was extended and new Primary School Our Lady Star of the Sea was opened on 19 September.
||Rev Monsignor Vincent Marley appointed second Parish Priest.
||Fr Robert Borg appointed third Parish Priest.
||Fr Carol Grew appointed fourth Parish Priest. Assisted by Fr Jack McGrath from Wagga Diocese.
||Decision was made to purchase land in Serpentine Road and build a new school and Church. The new school opened on 31 August 2001.
||The new Parish Hall was built and came into use as a temporary Church on 28 July.
||Parish Office and presbytery were built and came into use from January 2003.
||Fr Stan Kluk C.S.M.A appointed as fifth Parish Priest.
||Fr Mark Okarma C.S.M.A appointed as sixth Parish Priest.
||Fr Jacek Kokosa C.S.M.A. appointed as seventh Parish Priest. Assisted by Fr George GorzKowski C.S.M.A and then Fr Bogden Skupian C.S.M.A.
||Fr Pawel Kopczynski C.S.M.A. appointed as Adminstrator.
||Fr Vince Casey appointed as Parish Priest.