Jesus Christ instituted the sacraments.

There are seven:

  • Baptism
  • Confirmation
  • Eucharist
  • Reconciliation
  • The Anointing of the Sick
  • Holy Orders
  • Matrimony

The seven sacraments touch all the stages and all the important moments of Christian life: they give birth and increase, healing and mission to the Christian’s life of faith.