Catholic systemic schools in the Diocese of Broken Bay are administered by the Catholic Schools Office.

Broken Bay representatives participate on the Catholic Education Commission (NSW), its committees, and committees of the Catholic Commission for Employment Relations (CCER) which liaise with the NSW government on education, school, and employment issues. These NSW organisations are, in turn, linked nationally with corresponding organisations responsible for liaison with the Federal government.

Our parish includes two schools, each adjacent to our two churches.


In Pymble adjacent to the Sacred Heart church is the Sacred Heart Catholic Primary School at 1 Bobbin Head Road Pymble NSW 2073. Access map of the school location

Sacred Heart school

West Pymble

In West Pymble adjacent to the Our Lady of Perpetual Succour church is the Our Lady of Perpetual Succour Catholic Primary School at 64 Kendall Street West Pymble NSW 2073. Access map of the school location

West Pymble school

School Terms

School term dates and holidays are generally the same as government schools. School development days occur at the beginning of Terms 1, 2 and 3 and the last two days of the school year. Check the actual details with your school.

Term Dates

2019 2020
Term 1 Tuesday, 29 January to
Friday, 12 April
Term 1 Tuesday, 28 January to
Thursday, 9 April
Term 2 Monday, 29 April to
Friday, 5 July
Term 2 Monday, 27 April to
Friday, 3 July
Term 3 Monday, 22 July to
Friday, 27 September
Term 3 Monday, 20 July to
Friday, 25 September
Term 4 Monday, 14 October to
Friday, 20 December
Term 4 Monday, 12 October to
Friday, 18 December

NSW Public Holidays

2019 2020
New Year’s Day Tuesday, 1 January Wednesday, 1 January
Australia Day Monday, 28 January Monday, 27 January
Good Friday Friday, 19 April Friday, 10 April
Easter Saturday Saturday, 20 April Saturday, 11 April
Easter Sunday Sunday, 21 April Sunday, 12 April
Easter Monday Monday, 22 April Monday, 12 April
Anzac Day Thursday, 25 April Saturday, 25 April
Queen's Birthday Monday, 10 June Monday, 8 June
Bank Holiday Monday, 5 August Monday, 3 August
Labour Day Monday, 7 October Monday, 5 October
Christmas Day Wednesday, 25 December Friday, 25 December
Boxing Day Thursday, 26 December Saturday, 26 December