We, the people of the Broken Bay Diocese, are people of the Good News. And through our Baptism, we are charged with the mission of proclaiming the Good News of Jesus in our words and actions.

The Catholic Diocese of Broken Bay covers an area of 2,763 square kilometres. The Diocese is nominally divided into three separate geographic regions: the Northern Beaches, containing parishes from Avalon to Manly; the North Shore, from Chatswood north to Arcadia and Berowra parishes; and the Central Coast, from Woy Woy to Toukley, Wyong and Warnervale parishes. There are currently 215,449 people who identify as Catholic in the population of the Broken Bay. The faithful of Broken Bay proclaim the Good News in their daily words and actions.

Bishop Anthony Randazzo was installed as the 4th bishop of Broken Bay in 2019. The diocese has 26 parishes with a full-time resident priest, organised into 5 deaneries. There are 44 Catholic schools in the Diocese with nearly 1900 dedicated and highly professional teachers. There are over 600 professionals in CatholicCare who provide a range of care services across the diocese. 

The diocese has a Secretariat for Clergy, a Marriage Tribunal, and Offices for the Bishop, Safeguarding, Stewardship, Evangelisation, Communications, Vocations, and the Permanent Diaconate. It also has Diocesan Consultors and Trustees, a Council of Priests and a Diocesan Finance Council.