Catholic Schools Office

Responsible for overseeing the management of 44 schools (36 primary schools and 8 high schools) and of approximately 15,000 students. The Catholic Schools Office of the Diocese of Broken Bay is located in Sydney, New South Wales, Australia.

The Diocese of Broken Bay stretches from Willoughby on Sydney's lower north shore to Lake Munmorah on the Central Coast. It covers 2,763 sq km and includes both bush and coastal communities. Symbolising our diocese is the lighthouse, based on the historic lighthouse at Barrenjoey.

Under the guidance of the Acting Director of the Catholic Schools Office, Tony Bracken, the Diocese is responsible for overseeing the management of 44 Schools in the area (36 Catholic primary schools and 8 Catholic high schools) and is made up of approximately 15,000 students.

The education and formation of students in Catholic discipleship is at the heart of our Catholic Schools System.

For more information visit the Catholic Schools Office website