Parish Pastoral Council

Content Editor

Our parish is served by a Parish Pastoral Council (PPC) made up of our Parish Priest, Assistant Priest and representative parishioners from each of our two communities within the parish. The Principal of our Parish School is an ex officio member of the PPC.

Our PPC meetings alternate in their venue between the two churches in our parish.

The role of the Council is to provide advice and support to the Parish Priest in the areas of pastoral planning, parish administration and ministry, and parish mission.

A member of the PPC serves as a representative on the Parish Finance Committee and also on the School Board.

The Council welcomes ideas and issues from parishioners.

The Parish Priest is President of the Parish Pastoral Council, reflecting his role as President of the community, while Council meetings themselves are chaired by a chairperson elected by the members of the PPC.

The Current Members of the PPC (drawn from both communitiies in our parish) are:

  • Fr Colin Blayney PP
  • Fr Thomas Alackakunnel VC, AP
  • Anthony Cassidy
  • Adrienne Connaghan
  • Gloria Cheung
  • Lou Dogao (Holy Family School Principal)
  • Margaret Frater (co-chair)
  • Brad Jones (co-chair)
  • Linda Kugel
  • Aaron Tang
  • Brendan Thomas
  • Clement Tsang
  • Margaret Willis (Secretary)
  • Bronwyn White